Municipal Development District

Municipal Development Board


The Azle Municipal Development District (the “District”) is a political subdivision of the State of Texas and the City of Azle, created in accordance with Chapter 377 (PDF) of the Texas Local Government Code. The District was created for the purpose of generating economic development and growth opportunities within the boundaries of the district.


The Municipal Development District meets the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm at Azle City Hall, 613 SE Parkway.


PositionCommittee MemberTerm Expiration Date
Place 1 - Council  Vice PresidentBill Jones10/31/2019
Place 2 - CouncilDavid McClure10/31/2020
Place 3 - Jeremy Moen10/31/2019
Place 4 - Ray Ivey10/31/2020
Place 5 - SecretaryJack Stevens10/31/2019
Place 6 Vacant10/31/2020
Place 7Justin Berg10/31/2019
Executive DirectorTom Muir, City Manager

Texas Local Government Code, Chapter 377